Review of A PERFECT EVIL by Alex Kava

Standard

A Perfect Evil (Maggie O'Dell, #1)A Perfect Evil by Alex Kava

When I bought a book a few years ago by Alex Kava iIdidn’t know it was part of a series. Back then I never read series, now I do and thus want to read all of a series if I like it. So I bought this one and the 2nd book this year and must say I am happy with it.
I like to read series in order which is not so easy because I live in Austria and sometimes some books never come out in german language or it takes much time.
Anyway I did like the book, I do like Maggie O’Dell, her character, I do like how Alex describes the crimes and can’t wait to read more.
Basically it is about child murder, but not only one and even though they thought they have the killer, this book shows that you should never be too sure.
We meet Maggie for the first time and learn what she had to go through recently with a killer named Albert Stucky, who didn’t only injure her body but also her mental health.
And we meet Nick Morelli, who is a not so talented Sheriff, but in the end he will be a big help for Maggie in more than one way….

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

