E-Magazine or not?

Standard

Well I had an idea a while ago but never made anything towards it.

I am not really sure if people would really read it and I am not sure if I am able to do this on my own.

As some of you may know I am Editor and part of the team around the “WIS Magazine”, so far we only published twice.

I can understand that though as It takes a lot of work, and my Chief Shaikh does incredible work as well as all the guest authors and I am proud to be a part of it.

I mean come on I am just a little girl(well not so little anymore I know I am 25) from Austria, which is not a well known country or famous for it’s awesome writers, haven’t even published a book and can be part of that. So yeah I am very thankful for that.

But yeah since a year or so I have the idea of making my own E-Magazine.

I already have written down ideas on topics(about 20) and think it would be great to have other writers or even non-writers contribute things such as Stories, poems, pictures or other stuff.

As I would want that magazine to not only be about writing but mostly about the World, what happens, nature and how it gets ruined by our own race. Animals and what tortures they have to go through, but also about Suicide, Mental Health, Music etc.

Well in fact about everything that bothers me and bothers others too.

So if you have any idea where to start an E-Magazine the best let me know. Our WIS Magazine is published on issuu.com.

Also I think the first Mag should be for free and then I think of taking a bit of money but donating it. Would be cool.

Even though I have no income at all, I would gladly donate that money to various Charities.

The only problem I see with taking money is that I live in Austria, and I would write that Magazine in english, as I want to reach as many people as I can and English is a wide known Language + I speak/write English as well as German.

But since my readers(if I would have some) would be from America(love it) or GB(okay like it too of course) or even Australia(love it too)I would have no idea what to do with the money as we have Euros in Austria and America has Dollars etc.

But well until I figured out If I do it, this is not so important, if you do have any hints let me know. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

