Review of SUSPECT by Michael Robotham

Standard

Suspect (Joseph O'Loughlin, #1)Suspect by Michael Robotham
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Book I read before this was from the same author and I didn’t like it that much, now this one here is a whole different story, I liked it very much.
Seems that his series about Joe O’Loughlin and Vincent Ruiz is a very good thing.

This one is the first in that series, must admit I didn’t know it is a series when I read another book of the series, but then decided (like with many other series) I want to read all of them.

Storyline: Basically it is about Joe, we meet him for the first time, and learn some things about him, that he is a Psychologist, has a wife and a daughter + cheated on his wife.
And there is this one patient he has who is not really a very nice person.
When Joe, his wife and their daughter are at a cemetary to visit his dead aunt Gracie, they see policemen looking for something, just later they find out there was a murder.
Vincent Ruiz(a Detective) asks Joe for help, Joe agrees not knowing that he will fall right into a trap……

View all my reviews” target=”_blank”>

Leave a Reply

