INTERVIEW WITH John Tucker ( a friend and an author who let us look into very dark minds)

Standard

Questions and ©2014 by

12th February 2014                                          Jane Peskara/Audrey Valentine,

answered by John Tucker

 

 Q: How old are you? Where are you from?

 A: I am North of Fifty and East of Eden.

Q: You are a writer. When did u realize writing is what you want to do?

A: I started writing in my mid-forties because it’s something I’ve always wanted to do but never had the time or energy to do so. In high school I was the editor of the school newspaper and wrote pieces of flash fiction for it. After my sons flew the cuckoo’s nest, I started writing as a way to leave something behind to show I was here – kinda like a mid-life crisis.

Q: What are you writing about?

A: I am presently developing a screenplay into a novel. The Wisdom of Solomon is about a hired killer holding a woman hostage while he alternately torments and enlightens her on why he’s there. I’m also ready to start the third and last book in the Rask Trilogy that started with Divisive and The Fifth Game – The Eighth Family.

Q: Can you tell us a bit about your book/s?

A: I’m a multi-genre writer with novels in the Romance/Erotica/YA Mystery/ and psychological thrillers. My usual book contains dark storylines, darker characters, and caustic dialogue.

Q: What do you want to achieve with your writing?

A: The usual hopes – accrue financial riches, snag a few literary groupies along the way and, most of all, I love to entertain people with my books.

Q: Do you have any idols?

A: Truthfully, I don’t have any sports or celebrity idols. I have a great deal of respect for Stephen King and love the way Miley Cyrus twerks, but that’s it. J

Q: Do you like to read? If so, have you any favorite authors or Genres? Or something you absolutely don’t want to read?

A:  During my childhood and teen years I was a voracious reader sometimes as much as twenty books a month – now, not so much. If a novel interests me, or if the author wants to swap reviews, I’ll dig in. As mentioned above, I like Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Jakes. And apologies to any sci-fi lovers or authors out there but – I can’t read the genre. I love movies on the subject but books are not on my to-do-list.

Q: Is there something important you want the readers to know about you?

A: I’m about as unimportant as anybody out there. So…nope.

Q: What are your plans for the future (as writer and private)?

A: Writing more books and, hopefully, seeing one of them turned into a successful movie with Kevin Costner, Megan Fox, and the Two Broke Girls. J

Thank you, it was a pleasure to interview you, wish you all the best for the future.

Thank you, Sabrina. ❤

His amazon page: http://www.amazon.com/John-Tucker/e/B005GQUH3I/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

and he is also on FB and my friend there 🙂 https://www.facebook.com/hutt1234?ref=hl

 

 

 

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH John Tucker ( a friend and an author who let us look into very dark minds)

Leave a Reply

