INTERVIEW WITH A.G. Moye (A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author)

Standard

Questions and ©2014 by

29th January 2014                                          Jane Peskara/Audrey Valentine,

answered by A.G. Moye

 

Q: How old are you? Where are you from?

A: I am sixty-four, born and raised in Arkansas. Lived thirty years in LA before coming back home.

Q: You are a writer. When did u realize, writing is what you want to do?

A: Yes I am. I write in several genres but loved science fiction and fantasy!I wrote originally in pen and paper then progressed to a typewriter.

In 1987 I got my first home computer, that was when I seriously started writing even more of my Lightning in the Tunnel Series. I wrote just for myself as a stress reliever.

It was not until my wife read one of my stories that she started pushing me to publish in 2010, so in 2011 I did so! That was why there were a flood of books coming out then through 2013.

I have slowed down publishing now trying to concentrate on social media so my name becomes known out in the public.

Q: What are you writing about?

A: I started off publishing my Dystopian/apocalyptic books, but I am now writing in my favorite genre of science fiction/ fantasy.

Q: Can you tell us a bit about your book/s?

A: I want to talk about the book that will be coming out in February, 2014,

Sasha: a beam of light! It is a story about a young woman on a distant planet that is cast out of her body as punishment for associating with a young man that tries to assassinate the Emperor of the planet. Her father begs for her life to save her from the guillotine and the Emperor’s wife a sorceress freezes her body forever in a glass case while sending her spirit to roam the galaxies forever.

A little green devil looking creature with tiny wings provides her with a sail ship so she can sail around. He teaches her that she can assume the body of a living creature that has just died. Repairing the damage and bringing back it to life. In her travels she assumes the body and life of a spider, horse like creature, a vampire, a knight in medieval world, and a witch. Each time, she learns the truth about life and herself.

I have written one mystery that readers find very interesting and engaging called Brandi’s Nightmare. For the mystery readers out there, this has been called a complex mystery because of the twists and turns in Brandi’s life trying to find the answer to who killed her parents’ and why?

I am a finalist in Marsocial Author of the year contest for my book;

A Stranger Comes Crawling, a story about an incredibly gifted Alien who accidently comes to Earth, and changes a young man’s life forever.

In my highly rated and successful series The Chronicle of the Marauder, the main character Neil wins the lottery and has a spaceship built to go into deep space where he encounters Aliens and the adventure begins.

Q: What do you want to achieve with your writing?

A: To entertain the reader.

Q: Do you have any idols?

A: favorite writer was Robert Heinlein along with F.M.Busby.

Q: Do you like to read? If so, have you any favorite authors or Genres? Or something you absolutely don’t want to read?

A: I grew up reading Science fiction.

My Heinlein’s Tunnel in the sky was my favorite book of all time. I loved the Jean Auel series of Earth Children.

I don’t care to read romantic vampires or living dead type books.

Q: Is there something important you want the readers to know about you?

A: Just that I love to write to entertain the reader and when a story pops into my head, I write it. I might not finish it but it is on the computer half done before another pops into my head and I am off writing it! LOL I sometimes have three or four books going at once.

Q: What are your plans for the future (as writer and private)?

A: I am currently working on four books, one is a serious fiction, about a young man forced to grow up all at once.

I am drawing it from my life experiences along with my brothers and other family members.

My character’s life changing events occur just before his eighteenth birthday, losing both parents at the same time. He is suddenly thrust into being an adult without his over-protective mother to guide him. It has been a great challenge for me writing in the first person, none of my other books are written that way.

In my private life, I plan on doing a lot of traveling around the country.

My original plan was to travel around in my sister’s RV going here and there, but she died five days before Christmas so now I will have to find another way to travel.

Thank you A.G. Moye, it was a pleasure to interview you, wish you all the best for the future.

Leave a Reply

