INTERVIEW WITH JENIANN BOWERS (A self-published Poetess)

Standard

Questions and ©2014 by

15th January 2014                                           Jane Peskara/Audrey Valentine,

answered by Jeniann Bowers

Q: How old are you? Where are you from?

A: I am 41 years old and I am from Grangeville, Idaho USA

Q: You are a writer.

When did u realize, writing is what you want to do?

A: I wrote poetry as a teen, but, then I stopped once I was married and raising a family. I came back to my writing about 7 years ago.

Q: What are you writing about?

A: I mainly write poetry; sometimes I adventure out of my box and write a short story.

Q: Can you tell us a bit about your book/s?

A: I have published four poetry books.

Expressions on Like book One was my first book and I have since retired that book because I have written a newer edition which is called Expressions and Letters.

My second poetry book is Phraseology and Letters and my last poetry book was a Collection of 25 days of Christmas Poetry which was originally started on my blog “Poetess jeniann bowers” for my readers this past holiday season.

Q: What do you want to achieve with your writing?

A: I just want the world to read my poetry.

Q: Do you have any idols?

A: Yes, Robert Frost, Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman

Q: Do you like to read? If so, have you any favorite authors or Genres?

Or something you absolutely don’t want to read?

A: Poetry is my favorite genre; however I will read other books as long as it catches my interest.

Q: Is there something important you want the readers to know about you?

A: One thing I would like my readers to know is that I am disabled writer and I still believe in my dreams even though it causes chronic pain that I live with on a daily basis.

Q: What are your plans for the future (as writer and private)?

A: My plans are to finish raising my two boys, and write and sell my poetry. Maybe sometime in between I can find a soul mate to spend the rest of my life with, but if it doesn’t happen, oh well.

Thank you Jeniann, it was a pleasure to interview you, wish you all the best for the future.

Leave a Reply

